Georgian Bay & Muskoka Waterfront Homes

Georgian Bay is the northeastern arm of Lake Huron in south-central Ontario. It is sheltered from Lake Huron by Manitoulin Island and the Bruce Peninsula. The bay is190 km long and 80 km wide, and a maximum depth of 540 feet near the Main Channel, which leads to Lake Huron.

The principal rivers emptying into Georgian Bay are the French, the Muskoka, the Magnetawan the Nottawasaga and the Severn.

The Severn River is part of the Trent Canal, and Lock 45 in Port Severn is the last Lock on the Trent Severn Waterway before entering Georgian Bay.

The Townships that make up this region are Tiny, Tay, Severn, Georgian Bay/Muskoka. The main towns are Midland, Penetang, Port McNicol, Victoria Harbour, Waubaushene, Port Severn and Honey Harbour.